First Sacraments Programme 2017/18

 

Here are all the dates for the Sacramental Preparation programme for the year ahead.

If you are unable to make any of the sessions, please email the parish with your apologies. Please be aware that if children miss any sessions, they will need to be caught up on before the celebration of the Sacrament. If children miss several of these sessions we will expect families to postpone their participation in the programme until a more suitable time.

  • Children will need to bring their books, pencil cases and colouring pencils to every class
  • Every child will need to have a parent/carer accompanying them for the duration of the class who is willing to participate and support the lesson.

2017

Enrolment Mass: Sunday 24th September  at 9.30am (children will be presented with their special books at this Mass)

Preparation classes for the  Sacrament of First Forgiveness:

  • Sunday 1st October at 5pm – lesson 1
  • Sunday 15rth October at 5pm – lesson 2
  • Sunday 12th November at 5pm – lesson 3
  • Sunday 26th November at 5pm – lesson 4
  • Sunday 10th December at 5pm – lesson 5

Celebration of the Sacrament on Monday 4th December at 6pm


2018

Enrolment Mass for the Sacrament of the Eucharist: Sunday 14th January at 9.30am

Preparation classes for the Sacrament of the Eucharist:

  • Sunday 21st January at 5pm – lesson 6
  • Sunday 4th February at 5pm – lesson 7
  • Sunday 4th March at 5pm – lesson 8
  • Sunday 19th March at 5pm – lesson 9
  • Sunday 15th April at 5pm – lesson 10
  • Sunday 29th April at 5pm – lesson 11

Celebration of the Sacrament of the Eucharist will be on:

Sunday  13st May 2017 at 9.30am and 11.00am

Sunday 20th May 2017 at 9.30am and 11.00am